The Difference Makers: GRIT Award Nominations Due 1/31

Blog Post created by katie.mehnert Champion on Jan 2, 2018

Pink Petro is on a mission to find the difference makers...women and men who are creating the new future for energy.


A GRIT award is for the unsung leader that is down in the trenches getting the job done regardless of what recognition may or may not come their way. 


The furthest thing from a ceremonial award, the GRIT awards recognize leaders that boldly step up to the occasion, whatever it may be. It’s for women that lead, but it’s also for men who recognize the value of women and are advocates for their progress in energy.


Receiving a GRIT award is one of the highest honors because it’s a nomination from peers; from someone that has seen first-hand exceptional behavior and ability. Always reliable and always working to be better, GRIT award nominees are examples for those looking for role models to show them anything is possible. 


Do you know someone who fits this description and needs to be acknowledged in a big way?




  • The only requirement when nominating someone is that he or she must be in the energy sector (corporate, entrepreneur, student or even someone unemployed) and accomplishing specific things that embody GRIT (growth, resilience, innovation/new ways of working, inclusion, and talent).  Awards will be provided to all levels and disciplines submitted.
  • The nominee will receive a questionnaire once the nomination period closes. Additionally, though not required, nominees will be encouraged to submit a letter of recommendation and a resume.

Selection method
  • Winners will be chosen by a panel of judges Nominees will be evaluated based on professional accomplishments, personal philanthropic efforts and other qualities you define in the nomination.
  • All honorees and finalists will be recognized at HERWorld18 on March 8 2018 and online through our social media. 



All honorees and finalists will be recognized at HERWorld18 on March 8 2018 and online through our social media.  This award is opened to energy professionals worldwide.