Amber Bantz

KPMG's 7th Annual Global Power & Utilities Conference

Blog Post created by Amber Bantz on Aug 15, 2017

Registration is now open!

We are pleased to announce the 7th Annual Global Power & Utilities Conference is now open for registration! This year the conference will take place in beautiful Brussels, Belgium on 8 November 2017 at the Marriott Hotel Grand Place from 8:15am – 5:00pm.

We would also like to take this opportunity to invite you to the pre-conference complimentary dinner being held at De Warande an exclusive business club in Brussels. The dinner will be held on the evening of 7 November 2017. Once your registration is complete a conference representative will reach out to confirm your attendance at the dinner. Transportation to and from the event will be provided. Please book travel and hotel accommodation accordingly should you wish to attend this exclusive client dinner.


Registration information

Register now to join fellow energy executives to discuss the future of the industry. NOTE: As a client of KPMG, you will not be subject to a registration fee to attend the conference, and when booking hotel accommodation you will be provided with a preferred conference rate. Room rates will be €229EUR/night, including breakfast from 5 November to 9 November. Any hotel rooms outside these dates will be subject to market price.

Once registered, to book your accommodation while attending the conference please click here.

Please book travel and hotel accommodation accordingly.

Register Here 



Current panelists

This year we are honored to host our panelists, to name a few:



Miguel Antoñanzas, President and CEO, Viesgo

Julio Castro, Executive Vice President Regulation, Iberdrola Group

Dr. Despoina Chatzikyriakou, Sr. Engineer, Technology Trends Analysis Division, Toyota

Tony Cocker, CEO, E.ON UK (2011 – 2017)

Steve Holliday, Chair, Senvion and CEO, National Grid (2007 – 2016)

Samuel Leupold, CEO, Wind Energy, DONG

Dr. Stefan Niemand, Head of Electrification, AUDI AG

Elke Temme, Senior Vice President, emobility, innogy SE

Jon Vatnaland, Executive Vice President, Corporate Staff, Statkraft

Andy Vesey, Managing Director and CEO, AGL

Roy Williamson, Head of Mobility Task Force, BP.


For more information and a full list of conference panelists click here. More information will be shared as the conference approaches.

In case of any questions please feel free to contact Please continue to visit for conference updates. For information on last year’s conference or to view the 2016 conference report which summarizes and highlights the key conference takeaways click here.

We look forward to welcoming you to the conference in Brussels this November.